About Us

Calgary West Little League Association (CWLL) is a non-profit sports organization established in 1987 which provides baseball programs in eight divisions for boys and girls between the ages of 4 and 16. Operating under the umbrella of Little League International, the program is unique among youth sports in that there is a highly-structured, highly-principled and internationally consistent set of rules and governance. Little League charters are granted for specific geographic jurisdictions with CWLL holding the charter for the geographic area that covers parts of West Calgary and Springbank.

In 2019, CWLL celebrated its Golden Anniversary, recognizing 50 years of continuous affiliation with Little League Baseball.

Our vision at CWLL is clear and simple: to provide children with a safe, fun, and positive oriented baseball program that demonstrates the ideals of good sportsmanship, fair play, teamwork, competition, courage and respect. As a non-profit organization, Calgary West Little League relies exclusively on community volunteers and parents to operate our league.

Post_08

Calgary West Little League Board of Directors

Board PositionNameEmail
PresidentChris May president@cwll.org
Player AgentLande Edmistonplayeragent@cwll.org
Secretary/TreasurerBrent Flemingtreasurer@cwll.org
Safety OfficerTroy Clelandsafetyofficer@cwll.org
VP Coach & Player DevelopmentGraham Titeplayerdevelopment@cwll.org
VP Rookieball/TBall/BlastballPatrick Breaulttball@cwll.org; blastball@cwll.org
VP Minor/Major/TeenageMark Heppnervpmajorscwll@gmail.com
Executive Position
Past PresidentKevin Gerla
Coordinator - TeenageEric Nicholson
Coordinator - Minor/MajorTodd Holtcwllminormajor@gmail.com
Coordinator - RookieballMelia Smedrookieball@cwll.org
Coordinator - Blastball/TballPatrick Breault
Umpire in Chief/Umpire CoordinatorTrevor Selandersuic.cwll@gmail.com
Communications/Social Media CoordinatorEric Nicholson
RegistrarJill Beatonregistrar@cwll.org
Teenage Diamond MaintenanceTrever Schmitt
Minor/Major Diamond MaintenanceTim Beaton
Rookieball Diamond MaintenanceChris Homenko
Diamond Upgrade LeadRoss McElroy
Equipment CoordinatorCraig Swarbrick
Uniform CoordinatorDon Young
Uniform/Apparel CoordinatorKevin Finnerty
Opening Day/Social/Medals CoordinatorElizabeth Mannas
Majors Tournament CoordinatorTodd Holt/Kevin Finnerty
Minors Tournament CoordinatorMatt Edgelow
Summer Ball CoordinatorAmanda McNulty

A Special Thanks to Our Sponsors!

Calgary and Area Little League Associations

About us

Calgary West Little League exists to provide the youth of our community with an affordable opportunity to learn excellent baseball skills in a fun, healthy, environment and to develop the three attributes of Little League's Motto: Character, Courage, and Loyalty; to also understand an individual's contribution to a team, to value healthy competition, and to respect the game and all its participants. Our goal is that these values and attributes will extend in the lives of our players beyond baseball.

It is our vision that we will continue to inspire pride in every player, parent, and volunteer for being part of a continuing tradition that has made Calgary West Little League a successful Little League in Canada since 1969.

Contact Info

Calgary West Little League

P.O. Box 15001

RPO Aspen Woods

Calgary, AB T3H 0N8